entry page Munching on my Noggin

9:24 PM || Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004
my friend's a star

one of my close friends who used to work with me at my old job is doing some freelance as a producer for local public access. low and behold i was flipping though my digital menu and i saw that the show she was working on was up. so i clicked and she was on tv! i was so proud of paula. the only way my friends can see my stuff on tv is if they are out in farmington, framington hills, and novi for our government channels. yay! that was so cool!

tomorrow night i'll be hanging out with my friend alice! finally. we've been trying to hang for a long time. she is so sweet and silly.

my dad called me earlier to see if i wanted to hang out. but paula and her hubby darin were over, so i couldn't. isn't my dad sweet? he actually likes hanging out with his only daugter. he takes me to the movies, we go to the local pub, and we can talk about everything. i love him. my mom and i are doing a lot better now. we had a rough patch, but i think she is learning to understand me a little better. it's tough when your only daughter starts to have her own life. as soon as i turned 21, our real communication problems started. it was probably because i was becoming more vocal. she was probably thinking, "what the hell happened to my baby?" it happens. kids start to become independent...at least i did.

well if you have comcast, make sure to see if focus comes on...cause then you'll see my friend paula being the hostess with the mostessnessessess.

you all have better done the soundtrack to your lives. it is friggin' important! of course as your life changes, so will the soundtrack. if you don't know what i'm talking about, check the last entry.

<< previous || next >>

aural restitution: jason mraz waiting for my rocket to come
visual restitution: focus on comcast























































hosted by DiaryLand.com