entry page Munching on my Noggin

2:53 AM || Saturday, Jan. 03, 2004
should i even attempt to sleep?

what the hell? why can't i sleep? i'm totally wide-eyed right now. this blows ropey goat chunks. my body does not want to sleep. my brain does...but my body doesn't. how annoying.

this is not a good habit to pick up for work. i won't be able to work. today i called in sick because i was exhausted. that, and the fact there was nothing really to do. so rather than waste time, i just called off sick. oh lordy. i can't sleep.

last night i slept fine...although i didn't get to sleep till 4 am. ha. tomorrow i have to wake up early cause i have an appointment in the mornin'. yes. on a saturday. it sounds like my downstairs neighbors are still awake too. there was a police car outside my window. i hope one of them got carted off. i hope it's the one who blares crappy music so loud that my floor vibrates. boo-ya.

i'm not tired yet. nope. not yet. 5...4...3...2...1...still nothin'. boo hiss.

<< previous || next >>

aural restitution: ryan adams rock and roll
visual restitution: my eyes are hazed and i can't see























































hosted by DiaryLand.com